Hall of Fame

The Georgia Cattlemen 's Association Hall of Fame was established to honor those individuals who have made a significant contribution to the cattle industry of Georgia.

Since its creation in 1976, it has honored individuals who have made a significant contribution to Georgia's cattle industry. Inductees may be nominated by any GCA member or chapter. Once an individual has been nominated, the Executive Committee examines the nominee's qualifications and determines if he or she will continue in the selection process. A majority of the Executive Committee is required before the nomination is submitted to the Board of Directors for final consideration and approval. A two-thirds vote of the Board of Directors is required to approve the nomination. The names and pictures of all Hall of Fame inductees are prominently placed on permanent plaques in the GCA headquarters office in Macon. Additionally, all Hall of Fame members are granted lifetime membership in GCA.


John Callaway, 2024

Harvey Lemmon, 2022

John Jarrell, 2022

Bobby Brantley, 2017 

Dr. Dan Brown, 2017

Patsie T. Cannon, 2015

Ralph Bridges, 2013

Sam Hay, 2013

Harris Brantley, 2012


Tommy Irvin, 2009

Bob and Iris Andrews 2008

Dr. Jack Tuttle, 2007

Dr. Frank Thomas, 2006

Dr. M.K. "Curly" Cook, 2005

Clifton Albert Ward, 2004

Carl Hoveland, 2002


Reid Willcox, 1998

Glenn Burton, 1997

Cynthia Curtis, 1993

Joe A. Gayle, 1990


Henry Reaves, 1986

Robert Nash, 1985

O'Dell G. Daniel, 1982

R.W. Jones Jr., 1981


Otto E. Sell, 1979

Clarence L. Cross, 1979

John T. Jenkins, 1978

Tap Bennett, 1976

Byron L. Southwell, 1976

Contact Us

Georgia Cattlemen's Association 100 Cattlemens Dr, Macon, GA 31220

Connect With Us

2024 Georgia Cattlemen's Association All Rights Reserved.